Historic Preservation Board of Gallatin County

 The Historic Preservation Board of Gallatin County seeks to promote the preservation of historic and prehistoric sites, structures, objects, buildings, and historic districts by addressing historic preservation issues at the County level. The board is made up of 11 advisory members who dedicate their time to expanding the historic preservation's program and educate the public on Gallatin County's rich history. They meet on the third Monday of the month. 
The Historic Preservation Board also awards small grants on a yearly basis to support historic preservation projects that promote the county's cultural heritage and hold historical significance. Please visit the Grant Application Form on the left side of the screen for important dates and details of how to submit. The 2024 grant cycle will run from February 1 to March 31.
If you have any questions related to historic preservation within Gallatin County, feel free to reach out to the board at historicpreservationboardgc@gmail.com 



Board Members

Mary Ellen Fitzgerald

July 2025


Mark Hufstetler

July 2024


Brad O'Grosky

July 2025


County Commission Representative


Sarah Rosenberg

July 2024

Debbie Lovely-Jones

August 2024

Kimberly Korzym

June 2024

Russell Klare

July 2025



Madison Brown

July 2026